First Step

Digging up my advanced manuals and deciding where to start is the next step.  I choose to complete my Advanced Toastmaster Gold designation for which I must:

The 2 advanced manuals I choose were the Discussion Leader Manual, which I had already completed 2 projects from, and the Storytelling Manual.  I chose the Storytelling Manual since I have stumbled across the importance of telling stories from a corporate perspective as a means to use stories to influence through emotional appeal.  I then reviewed the first project briefly and it asked me to select a folk story to present.  Glad to say I have chosen a story, with much relief since I have found in the past that selecting a topic is usually the boggiest part of a Toastmaster project.  However, once that is done, it gives me the opportunity to think about it and work on it residually.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

