Prince George Municipal Election Sign Forest, Circa Nov. 2011

I have odd interests; one of them is election signs. I am weirdly interested in their shapes, their sizes, their colors, their durability, and most especially their design. This strange obsession commenced three years ago when a person who was running in my local municipal election suggested that I consider running for office also. That suggestion increased my attention in the election process. My motive was to examine what would be involved in case I decided to run. Like it or not, election signs are a big part of the municipal politics game. Here is my attempt to think out loud about this fascinating topic.

The file is very large with so many embedded photographs so expect it will take 5 minutes to load. I have added some commentary that I’m sure election buffs will enjoy:

http://biz54.inmotionhosting.com/~pgulti5/electionsigns2011.pdf

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

